Pep Guardiola Named LMA Manager Of The Year

Manchester City boss, Pep Guardiola, has been named the League Managers Association (LMA) Manager of the Year.

Guardiola, who won the title with 100 points this season, was named Premier League boss of the year ahead of Liverpool’s Jurgen Klopp, Burnley’s Sean Dyche, Brighton’s Chris Hughton, Crystal Palace’s Roy Hodgson and Newcastle’s Rafa Benitez.

The former Barcelona and Bayern Munich coach was crowned Premier League Manager of the Year and also won the overall LMA award.

Guardiola dedicated both awards to former Manchester United boss, Sir Alex Ferguson, who is recovering after brain surgery.

READ:  [Goals Highlight] Lukaku Scores As Manchester United Beat Brighton 2-0 To Qualify For FA Cup Semi-Final (Watch)

“I want to share this manager with all the other managers and I hope Sir Alex will be here to share it with us.

“We achieved records and success that we’ll remember for the rest of our lives,” he said.

Cardiff boss Neil Warnock got a lifetime achievement award while Arsene Wenger got a special merit award in his absence.

The post Pep Guardiola Named LMA Manager Of The Year appeared first on Naijaloaded | Nigeria’s Most Visited Music & Entertainment Website.

Facebook Comments

Hits: 14

Updated: May 16, 2018 — 7:26 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.